It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Chat with a Librarian
Chat is closed on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day
The OneSearch searches multiple databases on a wide variety of topics, including article databases, ebook databases, and Films on Demand collections. For more information on using the OneSearch, see our video tutorial series.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Collection focusing on six phases of Black Freedom in the history of the United States: Slavery and the Abolitionist Movement, Civil War and Reconstruction, Jim Crow (1878-) to the Great Depression, The New Deal and WWII, Civil Rights and Black Power Movements, and The Contemporary Era (1976-2000). Contains approximately 1600 primary documents.
This database of documents from the Open Society Justice Initiative, contains reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of national and international human rights and justice.
Access to two excellent resources, Nursing 2021 Drug Handbook and Wallach's Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests: Pathways to Arriving at a Clinical Diagnosis. Using the Nursing 2021 Drug Handbook, students can access complete descriptions of close to 4000 drugs, over 8000 clinical updates, an Adjust-a-dose feature, and a full-color pill guide for the most prescribed medications. Wallach's provides a guide to ordering specific medical tests and how to interpret the laboratory results.