Biology Resource Guide: Home

Articles with information in the areas of social sciences, humanities, science, education, and others in over 7,962 journals. 

A large collection of award-winning films and documentaries on a variety of subjects suitable for the academic classroom, including humanities and fine arts, social sciences, sciences, health fields, and counseling.

An accurate, current, and comprehensive resource for college-level learners, researchers, and faculty. Contains encyclopedia articles, full-text journal/magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other unique resources and tools.

Fully searchable online version of the Council of Science Editors style manual, 8th edition. See our CSE video tutorial series for more help.

In-depth reports on current and controversial issues. To learn how to search this resource, refer to the How  to  search  CQ  Researcher tutorial on the video tutorials libguide.

Full-text scientific and scholarly journal articles.

Access information from more than 138,000 ebooks on a variety of topics from this Brish Library collection. General subject areas available include titles in Anthropology, Business & Economics, Computers & IT, Education, Engineering & Technology, Fine Arts, History, Language & Literature, Law, Life Sciences, Medicine, Physical Sciences, Psychology, Religion, and Social Sciences. To learn how to use this resource, refer to the Finding a Book in Ebook Central guide in PDF.

A subset of our many EBSCO database offerings, this EBSCO ebook collection contains 1,500 book titles from the Arts, Business, Education, and Social Sciences to STEM topics, such as the natural sciences and medicine.

Historical coverage of over 300 Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989, including both scholarly journals and unique community publications.

A streaming video collection of nearly 17,000 titles that you may view on your computer anywhere you have Internet access. Content areas are selected by library staff and faculty to support current programs of study and may be assigned as required viewing in your classes. Links to required videos may also be found in your class D2L site.

Access ebooks and encyclopedias covering a wide range of topics from a variety of disciplines including literature, law, social sciences, science, and technology.

Research on all aspects of human impact on the environment.

Full-text articles from thousands of scholarly journals, which include archaeology, arts & art history, classical studies, history, humanities, language & literature, music, philosophy, and social sciences. To learn how to search this resource, refer to the How  to  search  JSTOR tutorial on the video tutorials libguide.

View virtual copies of National Geographic magazine from 1888 to 2020, including full color graphics. Use the search function to find articles and maps related to your research across all issues.

The OneSearch searches multiple databases on a wide variety of topics, including article databases, ebook databases, and streaming video collections. For more information on using the OneSearch, watch our series of video tutorials including Basic Search, Advanced Search, Finding Scholarly Articles with OneSearch, or Finding Full Text & Interlibrary Loans.

This database offers full-text access to top journals covering a wide array of scientific and technical subjects such as Aeronautics, Archaeology, Biology, Chemistry, Computer technology, Materials science, and Physics. In addition it provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 publications.

A collection of open access ebooks made available by Taylor and Francis, well-known publishers of academic books and journals. Most are fully available, however a few are partial access only.

Read concise and authoritative introductions to a wide range of topics, including history and science, focusing on central ideas, themes, and approaches.