Dental Hygiene & Dental Assisting Resource Guide: Additional Dental Resources

Videos from the American Dental Association on a variety of dental topics useful for both dental professionals and for patient information.

This division of the Center for Disease Control provides information to assist dental health professionals practicing community dentistry. Included is a page devoted to Infection Control in Dental Settings.

Provides research resources that support dental hygiene education, practice and research.

Includes information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more. Dental topics are included. The Resources menu on the top main menu includes links to videos & animations, images, and quizzes.

MedlinePlus, sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, provides easy access to information for the public that is also useful to healthcare students. This link includes a variety of topics related to mouth and teeth care.

The Patient Care page of the Columbia University College of Dental Medicine provides links to information on various dental treatments including videos for some topics.

A free web resource that provides evidence-based resources to help dental professionals integrate clinically relevant scientific evidence at the point of care.

Promotes the teaching, learning, practice and evaluation of evidence-based dentistry world-wide. In October 2013, the Center moved to the Dental Health Services Research Unit at the School of Dentistry, University of Dundee.

An "International network of healthcare professionals, researchers and consumers preparing, maintaining, and disseminating systematic reviews of studies in oral health.” These summaries are designed to “help people (patients, caregivers, clinicians, researchers and funders) make better-informed decisions about oral healthcare choices.”

A tutorial from the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.

A series of patient education videos detailing root canal and cracked tooth treatments.

MedlinePlus, sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, provides easy access to information for the public that is also useful to healthcare students. This link includes a variety of topics related to mouth and teeth care.

Provides videos and activities for young dental patients. Sponsored by the American Dental Association.

The Patient Care page of the Columbia University College of Dental Medicine provides links to information on various dental treatments including videos for some topics.