LibGuides: Dental Hygiene & Dental Assisting Resource Guide: Home

Professional Resources

ADA Center for Evidence-based Denistry
A free web resource that provides evidence-based resources to help dental professionals integrate clinically relevant scientific evidence at the point of care.
Cochrane Collaboration
open access resource that is a collaborative of medical professionals who gather and summarize the best evidence from research to help practitioners make informed choices about treatment.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
TRIP
A clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. The site also allows clinicians to search across other content types including: images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses, and news.

Can I access National Geographic through the library? Do you have a subscription to The Chronicle of Higher Education? This search can help you answer similar questions!

Type the title of the desired publication in the search widget above.

Please Note: This search will only tell you whether or not we have access to a particular publication (and if we do have access, which issues can be found in which databases). To search for individual articles within a journal, please use the OneSearch.

Library Databases and Resources

Academic Search Premier
Articles with information in the areas of social sciences, humanities, science, education, and others in over 7,962 journals.
APA PsycArticles®
Over 90 scholarly psychology journals from the American Psychological Association.
CINAHL
An index to over 1,200 journals and magazines in the nursing and allied health fields.
Health Source Consumer
Magazines and journals covering health issues, including 1,100 full-text pamphlets.
Health Source Nursing/Academic
With over 500 full text journals, this resource provides information relevant to nursing and allied health topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and many more.
JSTOR
Full-text articles from thousands of scholarly journals, which include archaeology, arts & art history, classical studies, history, humanities, language & literature, music, philosophy, and social sciences. To learn how to search this resource, refer to the How to search JSTOR tutorial on the video tutorials libguide.
Medline
National Library of Medicine database of abstracts with links to available full-text articles.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium
Information from over 600 journals in the nursing and allied health fields. Also includes clinical training videos and reference materials, as well as evidence-based resources.