Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
||The OER movement is international in scope, spans all educational levels, and is primarily concerned with promoting access to excellent education materials at little or no cost. The links below include repositories where many types of OER materials may be found, consortia that promote OER and may also contain access to materials, and search engines to assist in finding OER.
Digital Public Library of America
Millions of educational materials from libraries, archives, and museums
Free educational resources (focused on STEM) from NROC, Khan Academy, Concord Consortium, STEMbite, among others. Browse by subject or collection.
A collection of OER created by Maryland faculty and funded by Maryland Open Source Textbook (M.O.S.T.) grants.
Peer-reviewed health education teaching and assessment resources
A curated collection of textbooks, lesson plans, images, videos, syllabi, quizzes, and exams
Thousands of nanotechnology resources including animations, data sets, learning modules, presentations, teaching materials, and online classes
OER by Discipline Guide - BCcampus
A large collection of OER sorted by disciplines. Includes textbooks and supplementary materials. Continuously updated.
A large and well-known repository of high-quality OER including textbooks, simulations, courses, and supplemental materials
Open Course Library
A curated collection of courses and materials from the Washington State Board for Community and Technical Colleges
A curated collection of high-quality textbooks, lesson plans, lectures, multimedia, and supplemental course materials from leading colleges and universities
MD Voter Registration