Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Adult Basic Education (ABE) Resource Guide!
This guide is intended to provide basic information and resources to students taking adult education courses.
LINCS Learner Center
Adult Education resources from the United States Department of Education. Learn to Read, Learn Math, Learn Science, Learn English, Get Job Skills, Become a U.S. Citizen, or find an Adult Education program near you.
GED Testing Service
Register with this site with an email address and by creating a password. Once registered, students can take the Official Practice Test (this costs money), take the GED itself ($45.00), access free tutorials and a free practice test.
This online dictionary and thesaurus offers an excellent source in grammar, usage, and mechanics. There are quizzes, words of the day, trends in language, etc.)
Merriam-Webster Dictionary and Thesaurus
This is the definitive online Merriam Webster dictionary including a thesaurus, audio pronunciation, word of the day, word games, and other English language resources.
Oxford English Dictionary
Historical dictionary which provides present-day meanings as well as the history of individual words.
This is an online picture dictionary with interactive activities in English, French, German, Spanish, and Italian. Pictures and words are organized by language and category.
ACCUPLACER tests your knowledge in math, reading, and writing. These tests help identify your strengths and needs in each subject area. This is a very helpful source for both ESL and native English speaking students for scored essay samples.
Learn about topics in science, math, social studies, English, arts and music, health, and engineering and technology.
GCF Learn Free
Includes a comprehensive GED site that links students to practice tests and is an excellent resource on reading, math, technology, and more.
High School Ace
Features interactive learning games, puzzles, quizzes, classical literature online, foreign languages, etc.
Includes GED prep and financial literacy in addition to physics, math, chemistry, astronomy, engineering, US and world history and economics.
Keyboarding & Technology Practice
Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday & Sunday Closed
Website: Visit our Website
MD Voter Registration