LibGuides: Fletcher Center Teaching and Learning Resources: Home

FAQ

How can we help?

Adjunct faculty needs

Adjunct copy service: From your HCC email, send your copy request to: fletchercenter@hagerstowncc.edu. Include number of copies and date needed. Allow 24 hours, M-F. Attach document (Word or PDF). B/W copies only. No charge. You will receive an email when copies are ready for pickup in BSH-106.

Classroom supplies: Contact your academic division office associate. The Fletcher Center can help you with Scantron forms or dry-erase markers.

Workspace: The Fletcher Center, in BSH-106, is available Monday-Friday for use as your on-campus office. Use a computer, check your e-mail, stash your stuff in a locker, make copies, prep for class, meet with students, break for lunch, or get help.

More: For more information about training and support for adjunct faculty members, please view the New Faculty Getting Started Guide on the Onboarding page.

D2L Brightspace

D2L Training for Instructors
Self-paced course for learning how to use D2L for content, engagement, communication, assessments, and grading

Main Instructor Resources
Resources for instructional design, video-making, accessibility, Inclusive Access, Turnitin, and e-learning tools. Includes the HCC Guidebook for Distance Learning

D2L Brightspace On-Campus Support

Brenda Huffman, instructional technology manager
Josh Lopez, instructional technologist

Dates

Faculty Dates Card
Email fletchercenter@hagerstowncc.edu to request print copies.

Final Exam Schedule and Guidelines

Faculty Development Calendar

Forms

Passport eForms Catalog
Use eForms Catalog to initiate a form. Choose the department, find the form and click Launch.

Permission Request for Off-Campus Trip: Office of Academic Affairs and Student Services
Request for Grade of Incomplete: Registrar/Records
Request for Change of Grade: Registrar/Records
Professional Development Request Form: Human Resources

Passport My Forms
Use My Forms > Inbox or Pending to read and sign a form initiated by someone else. In Process provides a view-only version.

Faculty Observation Form: Enter comments, if desired. Sign the form using your HCC username (not email address) and password, then click Submit
Tutorial: How to View and Sign Your Faculty Observation Form

Kronos houses employee forms:

Additional/Outside Employment Form for full-time employees
Annual Review/Professional Development Plan Form for full-time faculty
Change of Address
Direct Deposit
W-2
Kronos Faculty User Guide

Grading

Tutorial: View Rosters and Submit Grades in Self-Service
Includes instructions for requesting a Grade of Incomplete

Request for Grade of Incomplete and Request for Change of Grade Forms
In Passport, choose eForms Catalog> Registrar/Records and launch the appropriate form.

Student Grade Appeal Process
Students must appeal a course grade by writing to their instructor within 7 days of grade availability in Self-Service.

Guidebooks, handbooks, manuals

Academic Affairs Faculty Guidebook
Academic Integrity Policy definitions and process are in the Student Handbook.

Employee Handbook

Guidebook for Distance Learning

Student Handbook
Academic Integrity Policy violations and process are in the Code of Student Conduct section (Student Handbook 2024-2025, pp. 44-47).

HCC Faculty Tech Guides

Course Evaluation Surveys guide - Reports for all semester types are available about one month after the 15-week semester grades-due date
Kronos Guide
PaperCut Guide
Passport Forms Guide
Phone Guides

Board of Trustees Policy Manual

Curriculum Development and Review

Program Advisory Committee Handbook

Shared Governance

SLOA Guidebook and Training

WCPS Instructor Handbook for Early College dual-enrollment instructors

Inclusive Access

Inclusive Access in Main Instructor Resources
Instructions for adding an Inclusive Access textbook or course package to your D2L course, and a video to share with students

Instructional design support

Contact the Instructional Design Team for help designing a D2L course that is user-friendly, engaging and aligned with your learning objectives.

Leia Wood, instructional designer
Colleen Wolfe, Title III instructional designer

Parking

Parking Permit Request Form
Adjunct faculty: Request a parking hangtag using the form. Pick up your hangtag at the Fletcher Center, BSH-106, or the Student Activities office, Student Center-163. Faculty/staff parking is indicated by yellow lines. Parking is free.

HCC Campus Map

Student reporting

Student Report Forms

Retention Alert for reporting students who need help with personal challenges such as housing, food, transportation and mental health. Retention Alert: How to Submit
General Student Report Form (Behavioral Student Report Form) for reporting students who exhibit bizarre or concerning behavior
Academic Integrity Report for reporting academic dishonesty. Academic Integrity Violation Reporting Process

Have the student's ID number ready when using a report form. ID numbers can be found in your D2L Classlist.

Contact the Fletcher Center coordinator if you would like help with classroom management, student communication or assessment design: Linda Cornwell (ljcornwell@hagerstowncc.edu).